day of pampering

today was a day of pampering for me. on saturday, i did a little running race, so this was really a rest day for me.

this morning i relaxed while drinking my morning tea (old school russian caravan from peet’s, sadly not sold anymore). then it was on to a face mask (mario bedescu drying mask). next up was painting my nails (a lovely pink from essie, more muted than bright). the last part of my day of self-pampering was drinking a bigleaf maple autumn beer from anchor brewing. i had never tried it before, and overall i liked it. anchor steam is one of my favorite beers to drink.

i also did a little baking tonight. i baked blondies to bring to work on monday for my co-workers. the recipe was adapted from chef chloe coscarelli’s book of vegan desserts. i ended up using real butter instead of vegan margarine because i only had real butter in my kitchen. oops. usually, i keep sticks of vegan margarine on hand but in recent months i have been spending less and less time at my apartment. thus, i have been grocery shopping way, way less.

Leave a Reply

